chosenforgreatness

Preparation for Purpose

I Challenge “You” to spend time alone.

Leave a comment

Have you ever looked out a window, or opened the door during a winter storm after it has stopped? The earth is so pure and clean with untouched white snow throughout the neighborhood. The air is still and so is everyone and everything in it. There is a calm that has settled all across the earth when we are forced to stay in. It is so surreal. That is what spending time alone feels like.

I challenge you to set aside quality time with yourself…just getting to know “me, “myself” and “I”, intimately, for one precious moment in time, JUST BECAUSE. Maybe you will begin to see what separates you from other people. Maybe you will begin to value your originality. Maybe you will begin to love yourself more than you love wearing the mask that you present to the world. Maybe you will have more vision. Maybe you will become more free, more confident, more productive, more fearless.

You will have more success in your life when you invest in you. Time is your greatest commodity in the earth. Use it wisely. Thank God for what you have. Trust God for what you need. Start by scheduling it once a month on a Sunday when you first rise in the morning or maybe on a Saturday night before you go to bed. It’s your will, it’s all about you, so you choose. There is no wrong answer. You cannot give of your resources, mentally and physically, nor your supply, spiritually, unless you are FIRST to you. Why should I do this?, you ask. Simply because you’re worthed!

Author: Queen Kareem

I am a regular person. living a sense-ational life, Recently plagued with a series of misfortunes that left my mind in depression and despair, I challenged myself to help others as God has helped me to himself and his angels amongst us. I now breathe in life, as I should, caring about all the little things.

Leave a Reply

